25
Jun
09

Hit the Deck

Most of the visits to this blog are to the Deck Collection page, likely because of search engine hits for specific decks.  To provide more “eye candy” for the tarot/oracle enthusiast, I will be adding “deck images” pages organized by letter of the alphabet, featuring scans of my favorite cards from some of my favorite and obscure decks.  These images will typically be of the card back, and my favorite major, minor, and court card of a deck.

The Deck Images pages can be reached through the main Deck Collection page, or via the Pages sidebar on the site.

This gives me a good excuse to reaquaint and more closely explore the decks in my collection, and share my passion and shine a light on this treasure house of images.

What is your Quest?

5 Responses to “Hit the Deck”


  1. 1 Sonja
    June 25, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    I really like your site. Impressive collection of cards. I wondered if you might be able to direct me to a deck that is especially nature-centered. I have a way of reading the tarot that interprets the wands as our relationship with nature. The rider-waite deck does not really led itself to this interpretation. I would appreciate any suggestions. Kind Regards to you.

    • June 27, 2009 at 10:26 am

      Thanks for the kind words about the site. My joy is to see your joy.

      For some Nature-oriented decks, check out the following:
      – Fifth Tarot
      – Greenwood Tarot (hard to find)
      – Herbal Tarot
      – Roots of Asia
      – Shining Tribe
      – Tarot of the Origins
      – Tarot of the Secret Forest
      – Universal Wirth

  2. 3 Sonja
    June 27, 2009 at 11:03 am

    Hi Gary,

    Thank you so much for the good information. I’ll check out those decks. Let me know if I can return the favor somehow. Check out my blog if you get a chance. It has some tarot stuff in there.

    Thanks again, Sonja
    lumabean.com

  3. October 15, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    Hi there. I have a new blog myself… but I’m still not sure about posting scanned cards… can you help me out with this? Should I contact the creator per image post or a link returning to their site would be enough?

    • October 17, 2009 at 2:26 pm

      It is considered a good practice to request permission of the artist or publisher to post scanned images of tarot cards. Most of them are very appreciative of posting some images, as long as the quantity and image size are not large.

      You have a nice Tarot blog, with lots of posts (something I need to get back into). All the best to you…


Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Join me on Facebook:  
Gary O's Facebook Profile
Follow me on Twitter

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers


